Facebook connect allows a user to register and login to their DASH Online account without having to create a separate email and password. For example, a new user is prompted to login to Facebook and is asked if they want to share their information with DASH. If the user agrees, then the information from their Facebook account that is needed to register is sent to DASH Online immediately. No more need to fill out the lengthy registration form or confirm their email address.
This feature is automatically enabled for all users but can be disabled by clicking on the Settings from the upper right hand corner and selecting the Company Settings Page. Next, you will need to uncheck the "Facebook Registration" box.