Follow

Disable Automatic Additions to Family Membership

Family memberships now have the option to limit which family members can be added. Linked family members will not be added automatically if "Auto Add Membership" is turned off. 

Once purchased, only the billed customer will be added to the membership. Employees will have to manually add any additional customers to the membership. Once added, they will remain on the membership if it auto-renews.  

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk